As you may already know I have organised a Hustings for Newport East, at St Julians Baptist Church, Beaufort Road on April 17th (7:30), which will feature several of the candidates in a question time format.

In the run up to the event on Friday I have decided to blog each day, presenting a profile of each of the candidates that will be at the event.  The profiles are taken direct from the candidates own websites and I present them here with no bias or preference, they are simply presented to give you a little more insight into each person.

So here is the second one, in no particular order. Check back tomorrow for another.


 

NATASHA ASGHAR

Natasha Asghar (Conservative)
Natasha Asghar (Conservative)

CONSERVATIVE CANDIDATE FOR NEWPORT EAST

I was born and raised in Newport and have worked across the country in business and industry. As your MP, I’ll serve our area with commitment and passion.

Above all, I want to secure a better future for you and your family – and I have the plan to achieve it:

1. More investment in Newport to create jobs. With my business experience, I’ll deliver investment in roads and local infrastructure to attract businesses and jobs

2. Safer roads. I’ll work with local police to ensure all residents, including children and the elderly, feel safe walking our streets, day and night

3. Help for people out of work. I’ll support those looking for a job, helping equip them with the skills they need to find work and get on in life

4. Support for people with addictions, health problems and disabilities. I’ll stand up for every member of our community and do all I can for local rehabilitation and support groups – as someone who’s cared for a disabled person myself, I know how vital these groups are

If you elect me on 7 May, I’ll deliver all these commitments and more for our area.

So please support me at the election, and let’s secure a better future for everyone in Newport.


The hustings is a free event, for more information please contact me:

Andy Long

andy@andylong.org.uk

tel:07801 883420

