Friday 17th April 2015

The last couple of months has seen my spare time taken over by the organisation of a general election hustings for Newport East. Finally the day has arrived! I’m looking forward to tonight’s debate, but I’ll be glad when it’s over too and I can relax.

If you fancy coming along and meeting some of the candidates it’s at:

St Julians Baptist Church, Beaufort Road, Newport

7:30-9:00 followed by light refreshments and informal chat.

There are seven candidates in the constituency of Newport East.  Four of them will be present this evening, these are; Jessica Morden (Labour), Natasha Asghar (Conservative), Paul Halliday (Lib Dem) and David McLean (Green Party.

I am disappointed that we had no response to the invitations sent out to Plaid Cymru, UKIP and SLP, despite the fact that I tried really hard to get them there, however I think we are in for a really interesting evening.  The host for the evening will be Owain Phillips (ITV Wales).

It’s an open question session to the audience and we will try to cover as many pics as possible.

Hope to see you there.

Andy

 

