First bok review from my nephew’s new blog site. Interested in spirituality, education, mental health issues? This is worth a visit

Towards a better Question

Education as a spiritual Journey

I would be lying if I told you this book was new to my collection. In truth It was something I got hold off about 4 or 5 years ago at a time when I was heavily influenced by Rob Bell, I was in the middle of my degree and saw it  referenced in the back of a book by Mr Bell. I think the reason I initially got hold of it was to maintain my image as a faux theological academic.

This year however in an attempt to get on top of various issues I’ve been having with my mental health I have been pushing my self to read more and more as part of my own personal disciplines and routines. I picked this book up and opened the acknowledgements to find that it was the result of a conversation with Henri Nouwen. If…

View original post 1,800 more words

